Beaches of the World - Round 5 - My Home Beaches.

What is special about beaches, this can be interpreted in many ways, I have seen many beaches in my time, I have walked them, jogged them, surfed them, swam them, body surfed them, travelled across them and the list goes on the beaches are like a huge playground for me but my love of beaches also comes down to a more realistic reason, it is my escape a place that I can go for leisurely walk or jog which I find decreases my stress levels and kicks in my happy hormones. I love beaches so much and have always needed to live near a beach why because I feel comfortable and complete in my life style free of stresses.


Even butterflies fly by the beach as they can feel the freedom of stress.

beaches_1u.jpg

beaches_2u.jpg

beaches_3u.jpg

beaches_4u.jpg

Simply for me living by the beach not only gives me a better life style but it also helps me in keeping calm thus promoting a better healthy life style. I am a person who always needs that dose of vitamin sea in order for me to function more easily and calmly.


beaches_5u.jpg

beaches_6u.jpg

beaches_7u.jpg

beaches_8u.jpg

I feel a lot of people would agree with me that there is no better place then living near a beach waking up in the mornings listening to the sound of the waves crashing onto the shoreline or rocks and listening to your favorite tunes while taking a walk along the beach.


beaches_9u.jpg

beaches_10u.jpg

beaches_11u.jpg

beaches_12u.jpg

When I walk the beaches I stress less and look for every magical moment like seeing a little kid with his Dad who has just enjoyed a morning surf together, a little kid looking intrigued by his reflection, a lovely lady enjoying her morning swim, another lovely lady that has just enjoyed her morning surf on the Byron Bay beaches everyone always comes up with a stress free smile. It's a community of locals that enjoy the simply things in life.


beaches_13u.jpg

beaches_14u.jpg

beaches_15u.jpg

beaches_16u.jpg

beaches_17u.jpg

Beaches are a haven for anyone who dares whether it's that simply walk, enjoying a day with your kids, challenging mother nature riding them waves or just having a relaxing day fishing, we have a saying in Byron Bay, "Be yourself and don't stop Dreaming". I believe the beaches bring out the best of you.


beaches_18u.jpg

beaches_19u.jpg

beaches_20u.jpg

beaches_21u.jpg

The other day finishing up work my mate asked me if I wanted to join him for a beer, I said sorry mate I am going for my evening jog on the beach and catch the sunset, he turned around to me and said you are truly a Thalassophile, I turned around and said there is no need for that sought of language, I thought he was swearing at me but them came to realize what a Thalassophile was, it's a person who is a lover or attracted to the ocean and sea. I said well you got that right mate, I am like air to breathe and there is no changing that it's a relaxing, calming place for me after a hard day's work before heading home to my sweetheart.


beaches_24u.jpg

beaches_22u.jpg

beaches_23u.jpg

beaches_26u.jpg

beaches_25u.jpg

kohsamui_4.jpg

Edition 5 of #beachwednesday bought to you by @uwelang

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
43 Comments
Ecency