This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Fallar y devolver el ataque (esp/eng)

Miss and backfire, my doom.png

En una de las ultimas peleas que tuve en Splinterlands, trate de amarme de valor y poder armar una estrategia que fuese ganadora, contando con magia y el carroñero que tenia el Rifwing, no veía manera de que pudiera perder...

"In one of the last fights I had in Splinterlands, I tried to gain courage and be able to put together a winning strategy, counting on magic and the scavenger that the Rifwing had, I didn't see any way I could lose..."

image.png

El nivel que tenia el Mar Torren Seeeker, fue mi perdición, que tuviera la habilidad de Phase, el Backfire y una gran velocidad, me quito toda la ventaja, además de que la suerte no estuvo para nada de mi lado, la carta que tenia Reflect, aniquilo a un par de mis cartas, por tener tan poca vida, fue alimento para mi Riftwing, pero no suficiente.

"The level that the Mar Torren Seeeker had was my downfall, the fact that it had the ability to Phase, Backfire and great speed took away all the advantage, plus luck was not on my side at all, the card I had Reflect, annihilating a couple of my cards, for having so little life, was food for my Riftwing, but not enough."

image.png

Luego de este turno, pense totalmente que la victoria era mia, habia aniquilado a la carta con reflect, pero todavia me faltaba Mar Torren, Riftwing tenia suficiente vida para aguantar un par de ataques, dejando en primera posicion a Mar Torren, me aseguraba que no me atacara, pero....

"After this turn, I totally thought that the victory was mine, I had annihilated the card with reflect, but I still lacked Mar Torren, Riftwing had enough life to withstand a couple of attacks, leaving Mar Torren in first position, I made sure that He won't attack me, but..."

image.png

Un punto de velocidad, la habilidad de Dodge y un Backfire de +2, fue mi perdición. necesitaba 4 turnos, sin fallar un ataque para derribarlo, el necesitaba los mismos turnos, su probabilidad era de 3,5 sobre 10, esa era la probabilidad que el tenia de esquivar....

"One point of speed, the Dodge ability, and a +2 Backfire was my downfall. He needed 4 turns, without missing an attack to knock him down, he needed the same turns, his probability was 3.5 out of 10, that was the probability he had of dodging..."

image.png

Después de 3 ataques seguidos, justo con un punto de vida, con un solo ataque para poder ganarme, el esquivo dos seguidas, generándome los 4 puntos de daño necesarios para ganarme, difícil con la probabilidad y la suerte del lado del enemigo, sorpresivo, pero este juego tiene mucho de eso, por eso nos gusta tanto.

"After 3 attacks in a row, with just one point of life, with only one attack to beat me, he dodged two in a row, generating the 4 points of damage necessary to beat me, difficult with probability and luck on the enemy's side, surprising, but this game has a lot of that, that's why we like it so much."