This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Unusual and secret barcelonade: my unconventional experience with mibarcelonatours

I returned to Barcelona for the week.

There is always a good excuse to visit Barcelona if it is also for walking. But this time I had a more than good reason to go there, test the tours of Flavia and Vasco di MiBarcelonaTours.

I met Flavia and Vasco in Bologna because I took part in one of their city tours. Although I lived in Bologna for four years, I was so enthusiastic about visiting the city with them that I couldn't help but follow them in Barcelona.

Flavia is art historian, Vasco writer. A mix that makes their tours really special. But it's not over here. Flavia lived in Barcelona for twelve years, Vasco for six. If they are not local little lack us. And in fact Flavia speaks not only Castilian but also Catalan and listening to her speaking is really beautiful.

My seventh trip to Barcelona began at the airport, Flavia and Vasco welcome me with a big smile at my head and a big hug. I know a part of the group I'm going to spend the weekend with, a mother with a child, the others will meet them in Barcelona.

Vasco gives me his "Barcelona without a middle way" which becomes my best friend during the flight. I read all the yes and no that Vasco thinks about the city and I immediately notice that although he has been here more than six times there are still many things I don't know about Barcelona. And of course I am already enthusiastic. For example, do you know who the caganer is?

We arrive in Barcelona that is late but this does not prohibit us from having a first taste of the city. We go out to drink something in Gracia while Vasco tells us how the neighborhood has evolved in recent years.

The tours of Barcelona that Vasco and Flavia propose are unconventional tours not only for the alternative modes (personally mad for the moments of reading books by the author that Vasco offers and for the enthusiasm with which Flavia speaks about the history of the city, they had bewitched me in Bologna and this trip to Barcelona was a confirmation) but also for the stops that touch each other. We visited the districts of Born, Barri Gotic and SarriĆ . How? Exclusively, thanks to secret tours that are never included in other guided tours of the city.

The tour I took part in is called Barcelona (not only romantic) a gem designed exclusively for Valentine's Day during the celebrations of Santa Eulalia, one of the three patrons of the city. You can find all information about this and other proposals of Mibarcelonatours at this link.

My next objective? Visit with them Ibiza. They told me about a finca in the heart of the island and I'm already dreaming with open eyes!

Logo
Center