This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Unfinished Notes (an original song)

This is an original song I wrote around 2009-2010. I could never really play it the same way each time and decided recently to record it on my phone late at night when the beer ran out.

Images you choose to burn
your memory in times of then
like gears and cogs your thoughts will turn
and once it starts it never ends

then all at once the machine will break
and every moment wasted then we'll make up

Yeah now I wrote that song for you
one that I burned long ago
but years of fooling 'round are through
and I've forgotten all but one note

Unfinished notes and words stick around
beneath the floorboards underground

But then this song is incomplete
because it ends with only me
and I remember writing here
how you were meant for me my dear

All at once the sound will stop
when only silence halts my thought
that you would never hear this tune
and I would never play it for you.