Back from Steemfest: What a rollercoaster ride it has beenšŸŽ¢

Pffewww the rollercoaster continued while I got home. So I believe Iā€™m just in time for telling my Steemfest story. Will try to keep it short. Yes yes I know I can be sometimes to comprehensive while typing my postsā€¦ šŸ¤£

Steemfest

My return home wasnā€™t without troubles I discovered that my car its roof got scratched on my way back home. Problem with that I needed to switch my old car for the new one the moment I returned home. So little problem for me, took me some time to arrange things for this. The insurance will cover the repair, I hope. The process is running.šŸ¤”


Selfies
Selfies
Selfies

The funniest photo you took.

While wandering through Krakow old town we came across this guy suited up in metal. IT was a friendly knight feeding a dove, thought they were supposed to guard the castle, this one was busier with other things, but actually itā€™s my Double Salty movie does that count to?

Knight

No... Pff lucky me I'm having another one with good old Dutch habits. @for91days and @mrprofessor enjoying peanut butter with sprinkles.šŸ˜

Sprinkles

The most embarrassing situation you were involved in.

I think that was while I was talking about Steemmonsters with @for91days and I actually didnā€™t know what it was. While @aggroed was standing behind me. He reached over and said he could tell me something about it. He did not only tell a lot about the game, but he even showed it while playing, and did ruin some of his cards so I could see what options cards could get. Thanks for that! Still learning the game but had some great matches already while playing.

The coolest/most interesting story/anecdote you have about SF.

You know what people always said at Facebook back in the days, only so many profile-clicks away from any random person and you will end up with someone you knew. Well I did surprise @for91days a little bit. After our night of bowling we were joking around, He and @soyrosa were more or less teasing me while on the way back from the bowling to the Qubus. Donā€™t remember how we got there exactly but it turned out the world isnā€™t that big. The partner from @for91days did his study in Athens Ohio, and Iā€™ve been there too. Of all the places in the world our worlds connected somehow far far away in a small town called Athens. First he didnā€™t believe me at all! šŸ˜œ But lucky me I had some proof in the form of my old student card (I always use it for discounts while on the road).

The photo you have with the most Steemians in it.

The photo most of the people are using is from the diner in the mines. I don't have one from there (to busy talking...šŸ˜‡) so I need to come up with another one. I think a picture from the first day while everyone was waking up and in search for a coffee and looking like this šŸ˜–. Sorry šŸ˜ˆ

Coffee

Your new favorite Steemian (can be three, I know we met so many new people).

Shoot isnā€™t it the fling question than you get another question youā€™ll feel almost embarrassed about because one way or the other youā€™ll hurt another Steemianā€¦ Oh wait I can cheat!šŸ˜‡

The Dutchies, @goodwithtravels and @saunter If I had to choose from the people I didnā€™t met before SF3.

@slobberchops and @for91days
@derangedvisions
@detlev
@daveonarrival, @nomadicsoul and @for91days
Group Bowling with @daveonarrival, @goodwithtravels and @for91days

Your overall experience about the whole event.

Had a great time during Steemfest Iā€™m went from surprise to surprise to another wonderful meeting with a fellow Steemian! Couldnā€™t imagine on forehand how my first Steemfest would look like, My expectation was a great meetup with people who want to have some fun. All of that is true but I didnā€™t expect it with this impact!

First day
Food

Everyone is talking, connecting to each other but they are also really interested in YOU and do really want to know who you are. The game from @arcange for sure did help a lot at this one. But same as this post, and the #roadtosteemfestposts on forehand by @anomadsoul where part of my Steemfest fun.

Day 2
@ytrphoto
@remyhauxle

There were so many cool events the time we spent together in Poland. From the opening drinks, the conference itself, to a crazy bowling competition with an endless supply of money (or actually drinks), get out with an Uber for a hamburger meal to arrive and hear that the kitchen is closed. But that was also the reason you find out that Krakow has lots of pretty good streetfood. Had a diner hundreds of meters beneath the surface in a mine. Hmm I think there was a lot of food involved these days.. Oh theyā€™re small but I canā€™t forget the Dumplings for sure. But the Nutella dessert thing was the best!

Bear Bowling
Salt Mines
Salt Mines

Ok there where some serious things to. Like listening to some people who were speaking like @aggroed, @llfarms, @arcange or @remyhauxle for example. Got some private presentations for @travelfeed possibilities too, from the people behind @wise and @engrave for example. Last but not least I did meet my Steem (surf) hero @surfermarly šŸ¤™

@llfarms on the stage
@roelandp
@aggroed @steemmonsters
@ned

From all these small talks and hugs you get hungry for some adventure, so we went out and search for it. We did some urbex exploration at the train graveyard just outside of Krakow. After all the party stuff I wandered around by night through the old town for some night photography.

Urbex
Night
Urbex
Night

And at the end there was the hardest part of this event.. Saying goodbye to everyone you just got to know in real life, but it felt like a whole lifetime youā€™ve spent together during those long days in Krakow.

Can't wait till SF4, and I think that would say enough about how much I enjoyed being part of Steemfest. Can it at least be a day longer next year?

The most random photography you took with your phone and you donĀ“t even know why it is there.

The reason I place this picture, well I got no clue at all how itā€™s possible that my board got cracked and my roof got scratched in a garage under the ground. So still donā€™t know why I needed to take this picture, would have been better if I didnā€™t had to. šŸ˜œ

SUP
SUP

ill be a mystery for always what happened here šŸ‘». So no session on the river for me in Krakowā€¦

Had a great day anyway with @for91days, @mrprofessor and @goodwithtravels strolling through Krakow and enjoying the sunšŸ˜Ž

Krakow castle
@mrprofessor
@goodwithtravels
Steemian unknown

Thank you šŸ˜Ž

Thank you all for making this event unforgettable. Are you all looking forward to SF4?

@aaronleang, @abh12345, @adetorrent, @afrosiab, @agent, @aggroed, @aishwarya, @akipponn, @alexvan, @amalinavia, @andreaaaaaaaaaah, @anomadsoul, @anshia, @anyx, @apshamilton, @arcange, @asgarth, @avral, @azes, @backtothemars, @bimjer, @birdinc, @bitrocker2020, @bkdbkd, @blewitt, @blocktrades, @brian-rhodes, @brickster, @bubke, @bugavi, @buttcoins, @camuel, @captainbob, @celestal, @cervantes, @connecteconomy, @corinnestokes, @coruscate, @crimsonclad, @cryptoctopus, @cryptogee, @curlysue, @dagmar-tirol, @dan-atstarlite, @danea, @datristan, @daveonarrival, @demotruk, @derangedvisions, @detlev, @ekitcho, @el-cr, @elear, @elipowell, @elizacheng, @elmerlin, @eric71, @ersanduran, @escapist, @espoem, @evecab, @eveuncovered, @exyle, @ezzy, @fabianklauder, @felander, @felix.herrmann, @felixxx, @fervi, @fingersik, @flauwy, @fluere-piyush, @for91days, @fredrikaa, @free999enigma, @french.fyde, @fukako, @fusan, @future24, @gandalf, @gargon, @gmuxx, @good-karma, @goyard, @greencross, @gregory.latinier, @guyfawkes4-20, @happadai, @hashcash, @hedac, @heimindanger, @hidemi, @honeydue, @howo, @illucifer, @jaki01, @jarvie, @jasch, @jaybird, @jayna, @jblew, @jeanpi1908, @jeffjagoe, @jestemkioskiem, @jm90mm, @joannewong, @jongolson, @joythewanderer, @jrvacation, @katrina-ariel, @kevinli, @kinakomochi, @knozaki2015, @kobold-djawa, @konstantinabr, @koreanoprah, @kryptokessler, @lenka, @leotrap, @lex030, @liliana.duarte, @lizanomadsoul, @llfarms, @logic, @louis88, @ludorum, @lukestokes, @luzcypher, @maddietstone, @mammasitta, @manncpt, @martibis, @maybelater, @michelios, @misslasvegas, @mistikk, @mrlightning, @mrs.steemit, @nannal, @nanzo-scoop, @nastyaromanova, @neopch, @nicholaslive, @nicniezgrublem, @nigina, @nissla, @noisy, @ola-haukland, @olga.maslievich, @oroger, @peixeboi, @perduta, @pharesim, @prc, @project7, @r00sj3, @race-redmedia, @raj808, @ramengirl, @rea, @redrica, @reggaemuffin, @reiseamateur, @remyhauxley, @revisesociology, @rhondak, @rivalzzz, @rmach, @rmt, @roelandp, @roxane, @sambillingham, @saunter, @scan0017, @schererf, @sekhmet, @shanibeer, @shogo, @shortcut, @sho-t, @sirwinchester, @sjennon, @slayerkm, @slobberchops, @soldier, @sorin.cristescu, @soyrosa, @starkerz, @steemium, @steemmatt, @steevc, @stoodkev, @suesa, @supertraff, @surfyogi, @swam, @talhasch, @tarazkp, @tashidelek, @teamsteem, @techslut, @teodora, @theaustrianguy, @therealwolf, @things, @timsaid, @tincho, @tixinhacapitinha, @tomhall, @toocurious, @travelgirl, @travellit, @twinner, @u-e, @ultranihilist, @unique.esprit, @ura-soul, @varunpinto, @vcelier, @velimir, @vieanna, @vikonomics, @vladivostok, @vvville, @wandereronwheels, @world-travel-pro, @yabapmatt, @yann0975, @yidneth, @yoshiko, @y-o-u-t-h-m-e, @ytrphoto, @zlatan-spielberg

Hang loose šŸ¤™

Sources

I've used the banner at the beginning of my story that the e-mail with my ticket was pointing at. Loving the colors. Thanks @rubencress for creating this piece of work.

Please Follow, Upvote and Resteem

If you like my content, don't forget to upvote this post and follow me for more every day life stories! Also, I will be happy if you leave a comment to tell me your thoughts and resteem this post to share my work!



Travelfeed


travelfeed

Learn more about our travel project on Steemit by clicking on the banner above and join our community on Discord. How does travelfeed work? Simple just use the tag #travelfeed in your travel posts (min. 250 words) for a chance to be curated!


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
43 Comments
Ecency