Daily Soundtrack 2022-02-08: Blood Ceremony - The Eldritch Dark

I don’t listen to music every day. But lately I’ve been writing lots of software, and this is when I do tend to listen to music more consistently. Yesterday was another one of those days - le apetu wastelo!

Yesterday’s soundtrack was The Eldritch Dark album by Blood Ceremony.

img_3138.jpg

I try to only post these daily soundtracks when I come across one of those albums I can easily listen to on repeat, and this is absolutely one such album.

img_3139.jpg
IMG SRC

These guys have some hard hitting punches rolled into a smooth and easily palatable sound. Naturally the most impressive element is how seamlessly they’ve managed to work a flute into their style. I know Jethro Tull did it too, but that doesn’t mean it’s all of a sudden an easy thing to accomplish.

img_3140.jpg
IMG SRC

I saw this while I was searching for the album cover - not bad. There are definitely places where I can see Black Sabbath as one of the parents of this beast of love, but there is no doubt Jethro Tull is the other.

Thanks for checking out my daily soundtrack today!

For an indexed view of (most) of my works, don’t forget to check out the Albus Index! Quickly search through my content or browse for what available by topic!

- - : GO TO THE ALBUS INDEX : - -

img_2455.jpg

Use my Coinbase referral link to get started with Coinbase! I’ll get $10 in Bitcoin but, more importantly, you will get $10 in Bitcoin too!

Here is a post I did recently about using Coinbase with HiveWallet to get Hive in the US. If you’re wanting to buy Hive and are having difficulties, this may be helpful for you!

img_1752.jpg

- - : GO TO THE ALBUS INDEX : - -

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now