AZL Curations: May 2022

These are my top curations for the month of May, 2022

There were many great things to be found on above this month - as there are every month. These ones just caught my eye enough to make this special list :)


@zullyarte

thumbnailpost linkcreator
img_0859.png Sculptures of Musicians with Cardboard and Recyclable Materials @zullyarte

This was an unexpected find, but it’s SO cool! This creator made these super cute little musicians out of recycled materials. So inventive, I really enjoyed following along in her process. Also, I know how hard it can be to document your steps as you’re going, and @zullyarte did an amazing job of it.



@eddwood

thumbnailpost linkcreator
img_0860.pngClean Your City - Collect Rubbish Rewards #16@eddwood

I thought this was a really great idea, and I’m excited to see it gaining traction. @beeber, not sure if this competition has made it into the registry yet, but this is a super cool one I think stands to make a real difference.

I really love what you’re doing here, @eddwood, keep up this awesome work!



@mcsamm

thumbnailpost linkcreator
img_0861.pngA walk through Agona Bedomase, the village to receive the new Hive borehole project@mcsamm

This is another really impactful story line that’s been ongoing for a while. I really love seeing updates on this, and particularly, supporting this any way I’m able. Reblogging for visibility and upvoting these videos add direct value to the real world, which creates a value-added-feedback loop, creating real world examples of the power of our beloved blockchain by adding to the quality of life of our brothers and sisters around the globe. Aho mitakuye oyasin.



@l337m45732

thumbnailpost linkcreator
img_0862.pngGameStop Crypto Wallet is Live / How to Set Up@l337m45732

GameStop is near and dear to my heart. It was the GME stock that brought me to Reddit, and it was through Reddit that I met @quochuy, and it was through him that I found the Hive blockchain I love so well. So GameStop kinda gave me Hive.

Also I’m still one of those believers in the company and the stock, holding a small collection of shares in various locations, waiting for those shares to empower me to make a real difference in this world. Until then, I just like the stock…and the idea of an NFT dividend, which seems increasingly more likely as these changes unfold in time.

Most days, GME is out of sight and mind for me. So, @l337m45732, I appreciate you posting this, as I otherwise would not have known for quite some time!



@riverflows

thumbnailpost linkcreator
img_0863.pngHow to Buy Hive with your Debit or Credit Card Straight from PeakD@riverflows

I’m always excited to see new ways to get Hive. My current method is less direct than this, so while I haven’t tried this yet, I’m pretty sure the next time I’ve got some free cash, I will be.


These were my five picks for May 2022! There were so many great posts, I spend waaaay too much time scrolling through my @ecency feed - every month it’s tough to pick my list, and this month was no exception. But these big value-added projects and subjects so close to my heart made these jump out at me.



Thanks for checking out some more of my top finds!


img_4821.png


If you enjoy my content, check out the Albus Index!

Here you’ll find links to various post-groupings, so you can find all posts related to a specific topic quickly. Topics include lists of brewing recipes, flutes, crypto talks, rucking posts and an index of all acoustic covers. The lists are updated as new content is added, so they can always be used to quickly navigate my content.



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency