Cave Diving on Rottnest Island (23 Photos)

rottopaulmp22.jpg

I've always had a love of the ocean and being in the water, right from when I was a small child. I've grown up snorkelling and freediving and had the opportunity to do that all over the world (Great Barrier Reef, Ningaloo Reef, Christmas Island, Busselton Jetty, Antarctica, Thailand and many, many more places), naturally I started taking my camera in as soon as I could too.

Many years ago I did some scuba dives with some friends and a few resort dives and for whatever reason never actually got my scuba ticket. At the end of November I was watching the awesome Tales by Light series again and it reminded me that I wanted to do my scuba ticket... so I booked in while I was still watching!

I've now completed my Open Water (booking in for my advanced soon) and I've dived Busselton Jetty, the Lena wreck, a few reefs and then on Friday I dived in some of the reefs and caves on Rottnest Island... absolutely awesome experience. I can't wait to get back to Rottnest to do some more scuba diving.

Rottnest is a small island off the coast of Perth, Western Australia.

I've posted some of my photos, this is first time I've taken the sony gear underwater, so I'm still very much learning.

rottopaulmp1.jpg

rottopaulmp2.jpg

rottopaulmp4.jpg

rottopaulmp5.jpg

rottopaulmp6.jpg

rottopaulmp7.jpg

rottopaulmp9.jpg

rottopaulmp10.jpg

rottopaulmp11.jpg

rottopaulmp12.jpg

rottopaulmp13.jpg

rottopaulmp15.jpg

rottopaulmp16.jpg

rottopaulmp17.jpg

rottopaulmp18.jpg

rottopaulmp19.jpg

rottopaulmp20.jpg

rottopaulmp21.jpg

rottopaulmp23.jpg

rottopaulmp3.jpg

rottopaulmp8.jpg

rottopaulmp14.jpg


Visit my website for more: paulmp.com

Prints are available on Redbubble: Paulmp on Redbubble

Social Media:
Instagram | Facebook | Twitter | LinkedIn

All photos posted are copyright Paul Pichugin unless otherwise stated.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency