Art Talk: Chihuly at Kew Gardens

In my last post I shared pictures from Kew Gardens. Now I want to share pictures of Chihuly's work in the garden. If you have been following my posts you will know that I am a Chihuly Groupie and have a goal to visit a Chihuly exhibit once a year.

I was so excited to learn that Chihuly was going to be at the Kew Gardens when I was flying into London in May. Below is a walk through the garden through my eyes. If you like Chihuly you should also check out my post Art Talk: Chihuly at the Oklahoma City Museum of Art from my visit to Oklahoma City Museum of Art in October.

Yay! I got to see Chihuly twice this year!

The exhibit at the Kew Gardens in London was called Chihuly: Reflections on Nature and ran from April 13, 2019- October 27, 2019. We were there in May, which was great. We had clear skies and beautiful blossoms!

Note: You can click on all photos to see them larger if you're using steempeak.com






Summer Sun, 2010



Chartreuse Hornet Polyvitro Chandelier, 2001


Lime Crystal Tower, 2006



Hebron Vessels, 1999


Sapphire Star, 2010




Turquoise Marlins and Floats, 2015




Cattails and Copper Birch Reeds, 2015


Green Hornets and Gold Waterdrops, 2010

Chihuly's Perisans are some of my favorite.


Temperate House Persians, 2018




Opal and Amber Towers, 2018



This one was so cool cause it looked like fire in the setting sun.


And here are a few pictures of the garden, which is spectacular. For more pictures of Kew Garden

Art Talk Series Highlights


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency