This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Journal: Krafting Letters Challenge "Girl's Festival"

I am already behind of the challenge but I know @korinkrafting is not very strict with the timing of the posts. It's been three to four days that I have not posted anything and that was because of work. Boss came from Belgium since Tuesday, we had meetings here and there, plus my tasks at the office and also our outings then lastly, our dinner which lasted until one in the morning!

Today finally, I got the chance to create the next word for the March 7th, it's the 11th so I will definitely make up for all those days. If you want to know more about this challenge, check the link below:


Here's the list of all the words for March:

Image credits: @korinkrafting


MATERIALS


Let me show you the materials used:

Faber Castell 0.7 Pencil

P1270839.jpg

Kuretake ZIG Art & Graphic Twin in these colors:
Light Violet, Pink, Cornflour Blue, May Green, Lemon Yellow, Scarlet Red and Red

P1270837.jpg

Avanti Needle E14 Liquid Pen

P1270840.jpg

M&G Signme Aquarelle Brush Grey shade

P1270838.jpg

• Blank Veco Glitter book


STEPS


1. Started by creating the draft of course. I had to write the first word girls in a cursive way. The second word was just written simply all in capital letters.

P1270814.jpg

I used my Faber Castell 0.7 Pencil in creating the draft. I like using mechanical pen because I can easily refill it whenever it runs out. I dislike sharpening a pencil because of the filth it produces afterward.

P1270816.jpg

2. Fill the draft with color using the Kuretake ZIG Art & Graphic Twin, light violet and pink consecutively.

P1270822.jpg

Obviously, I messed up because when I filled up the words, I moved to the last letter before filling up the first few ones without thinking that the ink has not dried up yet.

3. I can't change it anymore as it had made a huge mess so I instead used it in my own favor. I thought of adding more colors to it as festival also reminds me of different colors.

P1270825.jpg

With the use of my Kuretake ZIG Art & Graphic Twin brush pens, I added random dot tails to the page using the colors Cornflour Blue, May Green, Lemon Yellow, Scarlet Red, and Red.

I admit I had fun doing that.

4. I have to add more style to the letters to highlight them. For the word Girl's I added black shadow using the black Avanti Needle E14 Liquid Pen.

P1270829.jpg

5. Here's another addition to the lettering, using the grey M&G Signme Aquarelle Brush, I added a drop shadow and using the yellow shade of the Kuretake ZIG Art & Graphic Twin brush pen for another highlight.

P1270834.jpg

That ends this post and I hope the next days, I would be able to create the remaining words until the end of March!


Shout out to my husband @panoramicview for creating this #steemgigs GIF. If you want to have your own username steemgigs username too, comment on this link:

And I have a gig too which you might be interested in. I can give it for free if you would create a post about the request and try to persuade me in creating it for free. Check the link below:



Check out my other journal entries below:



Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Please like @teardrops on Facebook and Twitter:

https://www.facebook.com/teardropstokens/
https://twitter.com/teardropstokens

image

Logo
Center