My Art: OM Galaxy

I have always been obsessed with finding God and the true meaning of life. Despite my disillusionment with organized religion, I still believe in God or a higher power. I practice self-inquiry which is a type of meditation on your own sense of being, or the sense of "I am". This practice has it's roots in the Hindu tradition but is universal in my opinion. There is no need to convert, just like there is no need to change a religion to practice mindfulness. The OM symbol signifies ultimate reality.

Here is my digital painting of an OM symbol in a galaxy.

galaxy2.jpg

Thanks for reading!
WIN_20151013_16_27_40_Pro.resized.jpg
Follow me!
Stock images are from pixabay.com not including artwork & photography claimed by me.

logo.png
Like this? Please upvote!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now