This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Hello New People o/

Hi!

Hello everyone who's just joining me :D Thank you for the follows and I hope to get to know you :) :) :)

Just to sort of ease you into my blog, I thought I should do a little greeting type of post :D

🕷🕷🕷


So I'm veryspider and I mostly make posts with drawings, they are mostly pencils or inks. I am learning watercolours though, so you might see more colours from me :)

I used to post once a day because I thought Steemit can use the boost of DAILY quality contents since the numbers of posts created on day-to-day statistics are on a steady decline:

source: @penguinpablo

But uh... that kinda burnt me out so you wont see daily posts from me in 2019. Instead I will continue my focus on curation and support. I think I've commented over seventeen thousands times in 2018 XD and I love getting to know people and paying interest to what people are doing because I thought the motto of Steemit is that "Your Voice is worth Something" right? And how could it be true if no one is paying attention? So I try to pay attention :D Simple~

I think I've supported a number of Steemians and artists in the past, I dont want to toot my own horns but there are many Steemians whose accounts I've faithfully visited and commented at, even if they do not reciprocate. I do not do these things for self gain or for profits. Everything I made on the platform, goes back into the platform. I believe in the potential of Steemit, so all I make, I either put it back into Steem Powers or delegate it away to communities and new users.

In the past, I've ran contests and I've also participated in a charity drive to give away funds to those who needed the help, and I will look into these things again in the future, but as for now, I am more committed into producing articles that highlight others (since I've already gotten to know them organically, might as well!) and you can read them as part of @c-squared's publications under the headings of "Artists' Highlights" :D ......... and that is also a cue for you to follow @c-squared if you have not done so!

And that's me :D If you're just joining me and want me to check out your blog, comment below and I'll make sure to make the effort to visit your blog and see what you are up to :D

And now.... AN ALIEN

Since we were talking about @c-squared, today's picture is made for @carlgnash because of a conversation that happened in our discord (join it) and it was about an alien that wears hot pink t-shirt, so here he is ! (imagine it's in colours, please)

Yes, .... yes I do not know why I gave him human legs. Don't ask questions~~~~~

Step by Step

Step 1: Eye

Step 2: Neck? I guess

Step 3: Shirt and arm

Step 4: Legs and chair

Step 5: Desk and computer :D

Step 6: BEER (cuz it's Friday night here :D :D :D) and DONE !!!!

I don't know what to put on the screen ... so I left it blank, besides, I think it is kinda a full picture as it is, and I wanted the focus to remain on Mr. Alien Eye in his (hot pink) t-shirt :D

For new joiners, I don't usually draw weird stuff, I swear XD But I do like to draw on the go, like if someone says something or an inspiration pops into my head, I just let my hand go and run with it :) Most of the times, my hands won't be able to match what's in my head but there are times that things would come close, which is happifying :D

Artists cultivate drawing skills very slowly, sometimes it takes years and years and years. And still, we are always learning :)

Alright, new joiners and old friends alike, I really appreciate all of you <3 Please keep connecting with me~

See you next time o/

Artists' Highlights with C2

On another note, please check out this article that I wrote for the @c-squared's Artists' Highlights a while ago :) Please check it out! I am featuring TWO artists at a time, and the third two are: @chrisdyer and @sanderjansenart :D

I also talk about plagiarism and other fraudulent behaviours in art, and how they really affect artists in this issue, so if you do have a spare five minutes, please consider reading this one :) Thank you~

Log

Issue 1: @Arrr and @thilah
Issue 2: @EdgarUVM and @Zsolt.Vidak
Issue 3: @chrisdyer and @sanderjansenart

copyright @veryspider. all rights reserved.
(that means DO NOT USE unless you got my say so in writing!)

To all of you artists out here at Steemit! Hello~ If you ever are lost and lonesome, please join Steem Artists at our discord chat: https://discord.gg/ENN8KCb

We network with fellow artists here on Steemit and we help each other succeed :) Come and say hi~ ^ __ ^


curator for curie, c-squared (and c-cubed), and nTopaz