This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #209 'The Fire Within'

'The Fire Within'


In old Croatian tales, the little house spirits were coming to the fireplace and dancing in the fire. They were called "domaći" or "homies", in full direct translation. :D They would often do unintentional damage but sometimes they did a lot of good. Cool, eh? In the old days, the entire human race was bind to the fireplace which was replaced by a TV set in the mid 20th century. Today we watch TV shows, relax watching them just as people would stare at the fireplace and listen to the stories before falling to sleep. By the way, I'm not sure if playing video games relates to this. In video games, one is an active participant, not a passive one as in listening to stories or watching a tv show.

When I recall how difficult it used to be filming a burning object and still keeping the detail in both ends of the tonality curve, I am so grateful for the technology we have at our disposal today. In 20-25 years digital age changed so much. Unfortunately, human mind and overall kindness didn't feel like following that path... :D

Notice the daylight reflection on top of the fireplace. They are the second source of light and reveal that this photograph was taken during the daytime. These become an extension of the fire and open the top of the composition in an unexpected manner, adding another level of interest. The fire is, as it should be, set in an aggressive colour scheme.

I wonder what happens by the end of this century. Will we relax in some storytelling virtual reality before we fall asleep? Until then we can still enjoy the magic that the little dancing spirits bestow upon our thoughts!

Do you see a red burning heart in there? :D

Enjoy! :)



©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories and reviews. :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
@thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin are good guys who run good witness service!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes daily provided by ADSactly society members!


Vote @adsactly-witness for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. ADSactly Society is kind people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers, friends and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer all of your comments because if I was to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and for all of my other Steemit-related work. The amount of comments is overwhelming. It is beautiful to see that my work is appreciated and that it inspires so many people. I read all of your comments before going to sleep. It is my evening routine. Thank you so much for your support!