This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Paradalace

A few months ago I started experimenting with my traditional artworks in Photoshop CC 2015. I thought it would be cool to see what happens if I layer diverse drawings and paintings above one another and play around with the level characteristics and masks. Level characteristics are options that set how two superimposed levels relate to each other. And masks are a non-destructive way to erase parts of your image which means that it gives you the option to restore them. It's always a joy to see how well and naturally the structures and forms of different artworks join together to something totally new and unexpected. "Paradalace" is my newest "digital" work and is composed of my paper drawing "Memory Palace" and my canvas painting "Paradise". I think it really looks like one or would you be able to guess that it consists of two separate parts?

Paradalace.jpg

"Paradalace"
Digital combination of two traditional artworks
November 2017

Here the two parts:

Memory Palace mit Wasserzeichen.jpg

"Memory Palace"
Pen on paper
28 x 42 cm / 11,02 x 16,54 in
August 2017

Paradise mit Wasserzeichen.jpg

Paradise
Acrylic, pencil, glue on canvas
50 x 40 cm / 19,69 x 15,75 in
August – September 2017

Logo
Center