Matchsticks art - Making a pencil holder with the Steemit logo


Today's post is about making a pencil holder using matchsticks. This won't be any regular pencil holder as it will have the steemit logo crafted out of blue matchsticks.



 The supplies that I used:

  • matchsticks
  • glue gun
  • cardboard


To make the pencil holder's sides stronger I decided to use two matchsticks instead of one when building up.

So first I woud glue two matchsticks together and then join them in a square shape. Below you can see the different stages.


For the logo I cut the top of the sticks and from the rest I made the v shape design on one of the sides. I used about five boxes of matchsticks. To make the bottom I cut the tip of the sticks off and glued them together; then glued the sides on top of it.



I hoped you enjoyed my design. Follow me if you don't want to miss anything.

@the-future

 

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center