Last-Minute Entry for Project Curie Logo Contest!

Though I'm quite certain that the Curie Project Logo Contest has enough entries, I played with some ideas and thought I'd throw my hat in the ring.

I had a few simple ideas, but decided to execute my favorite. I'm a bit of a traditionalist, so I hand-lettered it and drew the elements with ink. I wanted to convey the minnow in the little bottle (with a scientific nod to Curie) and show the dolphins jumping out. Popular curation symbols are present in the quills - and pencils and a paintbrush nod to both writing and art. The whale sits on top and blows steem. And of course there is a little bit of luck (the horseshoe) for good measure. I wanted my interpretation to feel like a celebration, complete with stars, confetti, and Steem.

If you want to see the entries and vote for your favorite, you can find the post here.

But delay not! The contest is over in just a few hours! 

Below are my initial sketches for this logo concept, just for a little insight into my visual brainstorming process.


Thanks for reading! I have some pretty involved and (hopefully) informative posts in the works that you'll see here soon. 

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now