Art Sunday - Memorials

Are memorials an art?

IMG_20220226_232001.jpg

That was the question I wanted to ask you today.
But I had no intention of showing you exactly these pictures of a monument, a memorial that is obviously art.
I intended to show you pictures of some nameless memorial plaques or plaques with names, many names of people who lost their lives in certain wars.
Well, that was my intention a few days ago, before the last events.

IMG_20220226_232130.jpg

Because of the recent events, I have changed my mind. And today I show you this.
This is also a memorial. It was created in honor of the motorcyclists who died on the roads.
And this is a kind of war too. At least in Bulgaria. Here it is called: the War on the Roads. It's as if driving from point A to point B, you go to war and you never know if you will come home alive...

IMG_20220226_231815.jpg

So, we are constantly at war, even without weapons.


Copyright: @soulsdetour


Hive.jpgSoul's Detour is a project started by me years ago when I had a blog about historical and not so popular tourist destinations in Eastern Belgium, West Germany and Luxembourg. Nowadays, this blog no longer exists, but I'm still here - passionate about architecture, art and mysteries and eager to share my discoveries and point of view with you.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now