Art or Reality

On this day, my personal #ArtSunday, I want to show an art piece I confused with reality (because it was so obvious and striking real 😀)

IMG_20220117_215133.jpg

I've already shown you this special park alley, art park alley in this special city I often write about (because it's really very special and if you are following my blog for a while, you'll already know why).

So, this is an art alley in a huge, not very well maintained park, which is rather normal case in this country.
The art installations are created out of scrap.
They have meaning and follow a particular theme, are inspired by the verses of a popular poet and the communist time during which he lived and died.
And in my opinion, they're simply genius...

And here, among them stands this broken swing.

IMG_20220117_215249.jpg

Oh, I can remember what I told you before. When I showed you this exhibition for the first time. I told you that I'm sure this isn't part of it 😄 That that's just a broken swing that fits perfectly to the atmosphere around.

But it turns out that this is indeed an art piece. It is part of the exhibition. And the name of this masterpiece is called "Swing and Song".

Well, one has to possess particular knowledge in history, in order to be able to understand this art. And I'm not sure I possess it either. But art speaks and explains itself in different ways, not only through knowledge. It affects people at subconscious level, so maybe there is even no need to possess it.


Happy Art Sunday to you all!


Copyright: @soulsdetour


Hive.jpgSoul's Detour is a project started by me years ago when I had a blog about historical and not so popular tourist destinations in Eastern Belgium, West Germany and Luxembourg. Nowadays, this blog no longer exists, but I'm still here - passionate about architecture, art and mysteries and eager to share my discoveries and point of view with you.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now