The Red Woman (Work in Progress)

Here's an oil painting my fiance has been working on for a while now. I call it the red woman.
1tu3kf.jpg
The face is starting to take shape though i bet my fiance will keep fiddling with it quite a bit more. It might end up looking totally different when its actually finished.
7q8egq.jpg
Here's a more zoomed out shot where you can see some of the roughed in areas.
eyilh9.jpg This is what she looked like pre-hair with only a light coating of paint on the canvas.
e5vcy2.jpg
At this point you can still see some of the blank canvas and the basic shadows roughed in.
a5juf0.jpg
Here is the first picture I took of the process right after sketching was done. I like her angry looking expression. We'll see how it turns out in a few months or so.
a8eic4.jpg
A shot of the red toned pallette.
r4ed39.jpg
And the paint she uses.
#oilpainting

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency