This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Dragon becoming human ft Steemit adventure

Once upon a dragon...

0.jpg

Meet the Dragon Tamer

This is @steemitadventure if you have seen my past post you know that he created this inspiring dragon for a competition.

1colored siragrays.jpg

This was my version colored

2.png

I wanted to do a human version of the dragon, so I started with some different ideas, maybe a female version, but I didnt finish her.

siraSAsteemit.png

I ended up doing the male line art and finishing it. I used the same program for the dragon and this version
to do the line art and color.

3.png

It took me longer than what I though, because I wanted it to be cool. LOL
I tried giving him a realistic aspect.

4.png

But then I made my mind and got the style and colors from the original and the colored one.

5.png

I had to work on 12 layers, because some effects will mess up. Specially the clothing.

6.png

And to make the accesories look real I had to think of the texture I wanted it to have.

71.png

The jacked actually isnt that hard, using the spray I got the stars effect and the dark blur with a different texture in the same spray with a brown red color, and the high light and other effects thanks to the layers and the same spray effect connived to the lower layer.

72.png

At first I wanted him to look blueish but then I remembed this was a human version.

73.png

So this is really messy I was really tired and ended up doing xD just a bunch of read lines, but you can see where did I take the ideas from. And where did apply the colors and why.

I wanted to do something cool at the background and perhaps add something else but :L my mouse died !!

I think will have to go at the store after posting this.

I hope you like it as much as I did, I am happy with the results, and after I get my mouse I will up date with full body and female version.

Want to see something similar? --- It will be here--

older post:
https://steemit.com/art/@siragrays/when-the-dragon-became-human

Siragrays~