"Motherhood"

This is my new painting. Finnaly i finnished it! I named it "Motherhood", tried to express the feeling of happyness and expectations.
Here I decided to paint a flowers, that brings a symbolical meaning of purity.

The long hair also brings a symbolic meaning, like the daughters take something from their mothers. Mother's hair is chained with the daughter's hair. That means they are also connected as a mother and child.

A detail from the painting with a little girl.

The fingers pointing up. That means a mother's care and love. Here I caught the sun light from the window. It was a really nice and beautiful moment to see the sunset at the and of the day fo touch the face on the painting...

A detail from the painting. Tried to make a hair using a pictures of my hair. :)

The beginning...

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
19 Comments
Ecency