Vicious // Animation

Vicious

オメガ アニメーション

Vicious Thumbnail.png

Stick Figure doods!!!


Just wanted to say thank you guys for sticking with me through out the years that I've been on the blockchain. I just surpassed a thousands followers and I am truly grateful to be supported by such awesome people. The best is still yet to come, so I hope that you guys will still look at the art that I will post in the up coming future. Thank you again.

1k.png

Whats up guys

After another looong hiatus, I am back once again, sharing another animation I've made for my portfolio. This time, it is 3d stick figures! (✧ω✧) I've been wanting to make another 3d stick figure animation for a very long time. It was, a bit nostalgic for me. I use to make 2d stick figure animations on a program called macro media back in 2009. That, is where it all started, and my passion for animation all together. But enough of that, lets talk about the good ol process. (▼ω▼)

Inspiration

So, my inspiration for this animation, was pretty much old kung fu clips and obviously 2d stick figure animations that I watched back in the day. I also love the Japanese culture. So I wanted the setting of the animation to be set in japan, right by one of the many river banks they have. I thought it would be a cool setting, since I always see it in anime shows (lol). As you can see on the top right corner of the picture, I used some reference to make the scene come into fruition.


Screen Shot 1.png

Mr lonely Red Man (ಥ﹏ಥ)

Texturing

This process isn't so bad, it's just that keeping everything organized can be a little tricky, since I'm dealing with a lot of other things like materials and png's. So basically to keep it short, I model the fences, the river, and the whole river bank. Then I slap on an image on to the object. The boxes that are connected by the wires are called nodes. You can pretty much do anything to an object, like making it gold or having animated textures. The possibilities or endless. The buildings I've imported are from a website called Sketch Fab, most of the models are free to use, which is pretty cool. I'm able to speed up my work process.

Screen Shot 2.png

Snacks!!!

Story Boarding

Pretty self explanatory. I draw out how the scenes will link with each other and what the characters are going to be doing. It's actually the easiest process out of the whole project.

Storyboard.png

Animating

This is where pure hell starts (╯✧▽✧)╯ When I was story boarding this, I thought that this would be a simple thing to animate, boy was I wrong...I was literally kicking myself because I was already too deep in the rabbits hole. Wait, that sounded wrong. Uhh, anyway, (°ロ°) ! I forgot how hard it was to do combat animation. It's pretty much a back and forth process, taking one character, and animating another. It was indeed a very exhausting process. But, I love it. Because, I wanna make something that will inspire others. I just wanna make something cool. Every time I make something, I get this certain feeling. Conveying it in words isn't really simple. I'm not sure if it's nostalgia or something else. It's almost like, an emotional high. A, flow like mode. Anyway, I'm just happy that I'm finally done, and I'm able to finally show you guys.

Screen Shot 3.png

3 against 1??? No honor (; ̄Д ̄)

Well, here's my animation, I hope you enjoy it. It took me a little over 2 months to finish it. The render time took about 2 days because I had to render the animation twice. And finally, there's about 4000 frames of animation.

@hiddenblade this is the animation side of blender. But I really think that you would do very well if you practice with it some more. I have a post that I've made like 4 years ago. I hope you check it out. It might give you some ideas for some projects. ( ̄▽ ̄*)ゞ

This is the kind of music that I listen to, to get through projects like these.

And as always, have a good one guys,
until next time, peace, and thank you.



Programs used:
Blender
Adobe Premier Pro
After Effect
Photo Shop
Adobe Illustrator

Just Drive

Banner copy.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
34 Comments
Ecency