Power Stone // Super Wang Tang Drawing

Power Stone

パワーストーン


Wang Tang Thumbnail Final.png

The good old days of Sega Dream Cast


What's up wonderful people (* ̄▽ ̄)d

I hope you guys are enjoying your weekend right now. For me, its been a very exhausting week working on graphic designs stuff. ଘ(꒡ᵋ ꒡ღ)zzzZ‥ During that time, I try to keep up with steemit, discord, Youtube, and all that good stuff. I also drew my favorite character from the Power Stone series, Wang Tang. I think he's the most hyped character of the game because he resembles Goku from Dragon Ball Z.


Source
By the way, do you know how hard it is to find a Power Stone Gif? Geeez.


As you can see on the right hand side, this poor soul gets bodied by a cute fluffy bunny, who's also top tier in the entire game.ᕙ(˵ ಠ ਊ ಠ ˵)ᕗ Man, this game was so much fun back in the day. It was those magical times playing with my cousins late at night and causing a ruckus when we do some crazy move in the game. I actually bought the collection when it came out on the PlayStation store years ago. I still play it till this day.






I mean, he even has a super move in the game that looks very much like Goku's spirit bomb from the show. Which is pretty freaking cool. ᕙ( * •̀ ᗜ •́ * )ᕗ Okay, so to give a brief overview of the game, you're pretty much going through the arcade and defeating multiple characters along the way. The main objective of the game is rushing to get the power stones that spawn on the stage. Once you have all three stones, your character changes into a mythical being, which you can then unleash devastating super moves. Each character in the game has 2.


Source

‎(ノಥ益ಥ)ノ ┻━┻

I also remember this character being very annoying later through the game.


Process

IMG_16542.jpg

I actually had to modify this picture in Photoshop because when I originally took the photo, the lighting wasn't all that great and you could barely see the pencil lines. Okay, so what I pretty much did was first sketch out the head and then the pose. I didn't want to not use guide lines because then the character would be all over the place and cutting off on the canvas. (ノ ゚Д゚)ノ What surprised me about drawing this, was that it took me less time to sketch it out. Normally it would take me forever getting the proportions down. But since I've been practicing on poses lately it was kind of a cool thing to see on paper. ╭( ・ㅂ・)و ))) But of course I made a few mistakes throughout the time I was drawing this. And I know it's not perfect.

IMG_1659.JPG

Pretty self explanatory, just went ahead and inked it. I also re-did the eyes. I think I had the most trouble with the eyes. (((╹д╹;)))

IMG_1658S.jpg

For this picture, I just kind of refined the lines so when I go ink it, I don't lose my bearings when I'm drawing over the lines. Then I added some details here and there.


Wang Tang.JPG

Original Picture

Whoa, Super Saiyan Wang Tang bro.

ฺ(☼Д☼)


Evil Needle - Suave

Oh my g00dness, Evil Needle never disappoints.


I think, I might end up drawing all of the characters from Power Stone

( ´ ▽ ` )ノ


And as always, have a good one guys,
until next time, peace, and thank you.



Source

Kansai Drifto

Supplies used

0.5 Tombow Mechanical Pencil
4B Pencil
0.7 Ink Bic Pen
Faber Castle color pencils

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency