Drawing myself

Thyself

じこ


thyself thumbnail.png

As you can see, I'm trying to go for a new thumbnail look.
I think it looks pretty cool



Heyyooo Steemit

It hasn't been a month yet and this is my 2nd post of the month. Ooh yeah, ( •̀ᄇ• ́)ﻭ✧ making progress! Anyway, this drawing I did was for a group called O.G.S, another discord art group. They do challenges every month, ranging from gaming to holiday stuff. This was my first time drawing something for the group, and the challenge was to draw yourself or something that relates to you. For me I drew myself, but a little exaggerated. ( • ̀ω•́ )✧


I really have to figure out my own style for guide lines.
if anyone has suggestion, please comment below.

(; ̄ー ̄川



Of course with any drawing, I start out with guide lines to keep me on track. This wasn't always the case for me back in the day though. I mentioned in my last post that if I look at something I could draw it. But I didn't look into guide lines until later down the road in my art journey. I'm still trying to figure out face proportions and human poses for 2d animation, but that will be for another post that I'd like to talk about. Of course I had to challenge myself to draw 3/4 of my face. For me that's the hardest thing when It comes to drawing people.


Source
This is exactly what I meant when it comes to proportions in the face
but this looks like a roto scope animation


IMG_27661.jpg

Yooooo, that's me! (╯°Д°)╯ ┻━┻ But a bit over exaggerated. I try to make my hair flow in the air like I'm a spiritual being or something. ԅ(º﹃ºԅ) I also drew myself with no eye's...just because I wanted to. But, I don't know. For some reason I always found it weird to draw myself. When I was in art 1 while I was in college, we had to take a couple of days to draw ourselves. The assignment was to sit down in front of a mirror and draw. I found this challenging because you have to look up at the mirror and down at the paper. This would result in slight changes of the position of the face and also lighting. I think I had someone take a picture of me though. (☆∀☆)Yeaaah, I kind of cheated. lol (☞◑ω◑)☞

Onra - Autumn Moon Shining Over The Calm Lake

Yoo...Yoooo, I was jammin to this yesterday when I was on the bus
and my lord, I love this beat. I can listen to this all day.

(((d-_-b)))


Love thy self


And as always, have a good one guys,
until next time, peace, and thank you.



Source

I hope you guys are having a great Saturday

Supplies used:
Staedtler 4b Pencil
0.5 Tombo Mechanical Pencil
Faber-Castell Kneaded Eraser

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency