Ye Olde Flaggy Sea Bastard & his Flaggin’ Cannon!

Large_Thumbnail_Overkillcoin.png

Hi again,

I have just finished a pirate baddie in voxels. I don't have a whole lot to say about it, to be honest!

Baddie #2

Keep in mind, I'm going to try to make a series of these and perhaps a game environment. This is all just for kicks :)

pirate 1.png


Fun fact

The pixel cannon I made is more of a Revolutionary War cannon. It seems that ship's cannons have two sets of smaller wheels, like the photograph below:

cannon-2592359_960_720.webp
Dramatic lighting courtesy of @fabiyamada, who is an undisputed expert in drama. Thanks for suggesting atmospheric lighting!

pirate 4.png


Well, that's about it for now...

Today I hung heavy blankets on my PVC frame to seriously reduce any sound reflections. It's off to a good start!

pirate 2.png


Thanks all, I’m out...

Might take the doge out to the YAAARRRRRR-d or whatever.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
36 Comments
Ecency