My "Lemon painting". Backstage photos made by my teacher šŸ˜

IMG_20190601_155832.jpg

I'm not Picasso at all šŸ˜šŸ˜šŸ˜ or even a professional artist, I'm just a person who really likes to paint and create something new.

I like to learn and develop. That is why I decided to go to the painting courses leaded by teacher from the Academy of Arts and, in the same time, a very talented artist - Anatoly Zhuk.

received_396224764441031.jpeg

Drawing is like magic! Everything is possible here, even supernatural.

The laws of physics do not apply here, but you need to have a good technique to correctly convey the fruits of your imagination to the canvas.

This is a very interesting and exciting process that requires a lot of patience.

Most of the time I spent on small details that give the volume and realism to the picture.

received_2072821176348519.jpeg

Finally, I tried to paint with oil paints because till that time I only used acrylic. I really liked the texture of this paint and that it dries a long time, which makes it possible to change the shades on certain fragments if you suddenly want to change something.

received_2341332772772329.jpeg

I needed only 3 lessons for 3 hours to paint this picture.

Of course, it was possible to continue to draw the background and lemons, but it is very important to be able to stop in the right time and find that golden mean so as not to spoil everything permanently šŸ˜†šŸ˜†šŸ˜†. For me, this is the hardest part. I am very self-critical and i always want everything to be perfect. But this is impossible, isn't it?

So keep calm and enjoy the art !

Have a wonderful night,

Best wishes,

Olga:)

received_2006316266258184-1.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency