Big Deal

Gone

This mind is lost.

It's time for a change but change takes time.  Not even sure what to do with this blog of mine.  Miss the crowds.  I won't deny I'm just some random guy.  No need to live a lie.  This world has bigger fish to fry.  Part of me wants to go bye-bye.  Another part still enjoys the high I get when I give this writing thing a try.  Sometimes I wonder why my thought supply runs dry.

That never used to happen.  I miss the folks and their laughing but my head is taking a nap and all I got is this rapping mess I'm slapping down here to take the place of my happiness.

So dark inside my mind but it shouldn't be.  Need to find the place that resembles me.  Been looking for it but I couldn't see.  Everything remains a mystery.  This world and all the controversy surrounds me as my head pounds out these drum sounds like a firing squad and their gun rounds killing all that was left of me before I hit the ground.

Running.

Went from driving fast cars and always drinking in bars to this life in the middle of nowhere, staring at the stars.  I could pack my scars and go live on Mars but I've been saving that treat like the fancy cigars we passed around when I did my part to bring life to this town.

Asked for nothing so that's what I got.  The battle was won before it was fought.  The world works in mysterious ways.  All I have left now are these words and even that pays.

Suppose now is the time to wish for better days.

NoNamesLeftToUse  Big Deal.png
Big Deal

Credits:
All art and images seen here were produced digitally, by me.
NoNamesLeftToUse Outro.png

"Something simple, random, and easy to look at, I guess, I dunno, plus trying new things."

© 2020 @NoNamesLeftToUse.  All rights reserved.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
54 Comments
Ecency