Cyclops Character Sculpting Timelapse Part 1

Hey Steemians

This is part 1 of a quick timelapse showing my process of sculpting characters in apps like Mudbox and Zbrush.

Let me introduce you to my mutated version of a Cyclops rather then the mythical version from tales of old.



Click here or the image above to view

Its been a while since I did digital sculpting so I find it great to get a bit of practice in every so often.

To be honest I had forgotten how much I love sculpting in digital form, the freedom you get to experiment is just awesome.
Your always learning as well and on this occasion for my self re-learning some lost skills.

In this video I will be focusing on the main forms of this character, the 2nd part will go into details and polish. If I'm happy with the results I will take it through to texturing, shading and rendering also which will be a part 3.

I have a big thankyou to @jeffandhisguitar for kindly providing the music to the video. Jeff creates some astounding music, make sure to check out his blog. You can catch him on dsound and dtube

I hope you enjoy the video, if you do, hit that upvote button, restreeming is also super appreciated.
Thanks
Nick


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now