Variation

A small set of watercolor postcards. Plants, freshness, a sense of novelty.

There is such a direction in calligraphy with a pointed pen - flourish. I love him so much. Here I tried to draw the thread-like stems in this manner. As a child, the plant Echinocystis - a vine with prickly fruits-grew along our fence. And I really liked to look at his "mustache". On the one hand, they were similar, but if you looked closely, they were different from each other.

In general, calligraphy has given me a new round of my creativity. And I want to do this art more thoroughly. Calligraphy painting, I don't know what could be more intriguing.

Pumpkins are a symbol of my art education. Every year for five years, all through the fall, we drew pumpkins. After a huge break in drawing, I freely drew a few pumpkins "out of my head". Which surprised me. So while I was in art school, I hated pumpkins. And I didn't know when we would start drawing something normal.

Now my "pumpkin despair" is gone. And I find the pumpkin very attractive and picturesque. For some reason, it smells like a fairy tale.

MyCollages (9).jpg

IMG_4897[1].jpg

IMG_4898[1].jpg

IMG_4899[1].jpg

IMG_4896[1].jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency