"Couch Series" on the Bishop Don Juan show, including Snoop Dog and 50Cent

"The Couch Series" on the Bishop Don Juan show

bishop-show-long.jpg
"Couch Series" pictured: Bishop and myself, with paintings of him and Snoop Dogg

"The Couch Series" is a series of paintings I am working on which my goal is to paint all of my favorite rap artists and icons sitting together on the same couch. Something that has always seemed kind of cool to me, all of my favorite rappers painted on the same couch, from the past and present, currently alive or passed away.

image.png
Snoop/Bishop paintings are acrylic on canvas, 50cent is oil on canvas

These paintings are my homage to the musicians that I love. I usually play their music (a little too loudly for my neighbors sometimes) when I'm painting their portraits. I get a lot of positive response from my artwork from the hip-hop community. The physical pieces themselves are only for sale to the artists themselves. I would only sell my Snoop Dogg to the "dee oh double gee" himself.

church-1-long.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency