A Pencil, Ink and Aquarelle Drawing with a Short Story

I stood motionless in the chaos. And to say these people called themselves civilised. One slight disagreement and look where they ended up. In no way am I suggesting that I'm any better than them, I've had my fair share of unreasonable reactions. But this was extreme. The way things had escalated was unthinkable.
My thoughts wandered, to be sheltered from the commotion, I surrounded myself by thoughts that I considered pure. I created a protective bubble shielding me from giving into the insanity. In this protective bubble, I recalled all the moments in my life in which I had felt total serenity. Like that time in the park. I had sat down on an abandoned bench. The sound of the chirping birds had filled my ears, I could feel the pleasant warmth of the sun as it hit my bare skin. An innumerable amount of nuances of color surrounded me. This was living at its peak. I felt so connected. This was something that made sense. For this feeling, life was worth living.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
22 Comments
Ecency