This content got low rating by people.

Here's a little animation I made - Flick the Flame

Hello everybody! My name is Michele and I'm an artist. I've posted my "introduceyourself" so I won't go into detail about myself again. But back when I was working on Batman the animated series we had a few classes on animating special effects. As in fire or smoke, leaves blowing in the wind, etc.

Think Disney's 'Fantasia'. (gif credit - oh my disney)

Mind you, this was actual frame by frame hand drawn animation effects. So, during class I used what I learned and made this flip book on a pad of sticky notes. I finally got around to digitizing it.

Hope you like it!
PS: I will continue to post my artwork here as well as photography, one of my hobbies.

Flick the Flame by Michele Graybeal 1998

Flick the Flame by Michele Graybeal 1998

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center