This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Love Remains - an original sketch inspired from a story by @johnjgeddes - this is your #nameinlights

I was so moved by a story last night that it stayed with me until this morning.

Inspired beyond words, I can only say that I wish my skill was good enough to draw the true vision in my head... but I tried anyway.

His story is:

Love Remains by @johnjgeddes

Love Remains by Meredith Loughran, inspired from a story by John J Geddes
My sketch inspired by John's words

Let me tell you something...

John is probably one of the best storytellers that I've found on Steemit - or anywhere else for that matter. His short stories are well-written, thoughtful, thought-provoking, emotional, sensitive... Simply put, he delivers beauty in writing.


For this, John, I am officially putting your

John J Geddes name in lights by Meredith Loughran


@johnjgeddes has been an active member on Steemit for approximately 3 weeks. I have a feeling he was first hiding, reading, and learning before deciding to contribute to the site. And I am so glad he did!

In addition to following him on Steemit, visit his website, and follow him on Twitter

In his words (from Twitter)

“I write small poems—
the kind that fit on a postcard...
and still break your heart”
― John J Geddes

My god! Don't you just want to hug him?


  • #nameinlights is an initiative started by @williambanks to highlight our followers in a positive way and friend-it-forward, building our audience and Steemit friends in a very organic way.

Love Remains initial sketch by Meredith Loughran, art, john j geddes, story, archeology
Here is the initial sketch.


Love Remains initial sketch by Meredith Loughran, art, john j geddes, story, archeology
A different angle of the finished piece.


Your comments, upvotes and shares are always appreciated.

Thank you.

For older content, visit my Steemit blog page

witchy merej99
Meredith Loughran is protected by Copyscape
merej99 is verified by Steem-verify