Gorgeous Hangover - mixed media art by @mariandavp

Hey there my cryptolover friends!

Long time, no read... Something less than a year in fact, but I have always been of the opinion that one should write or speak only if there's something to say, something interesting to share or at least something nice .

During this past year of the pandemic, I had been focusing my artistic efforts in acting and mainly screenwriting. It has been an interesting and very painful endeavour at the same time, for which I may write in an upcoming post.

Currently, I wish to share with you my efforts for a comeback in painting and visual arts. In the beginning I felt I had lost my good hand, my inspiration, my imagination. As if everything had been sucked by my screenplays. As expected, I spent a couple of nights drinking Greek/ naxian raki mixed with a self made mint syrup. Then I just began drawing clumsily my half empty glass. Soon, I was back to my-good-surreal-addict-self!

20210828_105225.jpg

[ok, to be honest... it wasn't that soon. But it came to me slowly as the mint syrop dissolved in my bloodstream. Below you will find some photos of the progress. During the process I got to use everything from pencils, watercolors, pen, markers and acrylics.]

hangover wip2.jpg

hangover wip1.jpg

hangover wip.jpg

20210828_105225.jpg

Thanks for stoping by :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency