This is my time!

Every now and then, I break it up. It’s usually photography, but there are times I’m compelled to sit and write. Being a prolific writer was a goal of mine in 2020. Don’t confuse that with being a prolific blogger. Posting pinup photography and sharing some thoughts on the shoot isn’t exactly writing. A writer, like @tarazkp and @ericvancewalton, is something that takes tremendous dedication and endurance. I wanted to improve my writing. I wanted to sharpen my ability to convey my thoughts in a readable format. Free writes are my opportunity to do just that.

I had a great conversation with @lovejoy today, and a few discussions with the guys at Cryptowriter. @robrigo is another great catalyst for deeper thinking as well. I’ve been thinking about what is happening right now in this space, in relation to where we were in 2017, and where we’re going. @lovejoy, @mada, @iamredbar and I used to sit around @caffetto and share “secret knowledge” and insights in to the upcoming ICO’s that would surely make us all rich. In 2017, it was easy to feel like you had some divine cosmic knowledge because it was nearly impossible to fail. Virtually every shitcoin 20x’ed.

It’s different now. You have to be more discriminating about what projects you invest in. Bitcoin used to go up, bringing everything with it. When it went down, the market bled. For most of 2021, Bitcoin sucked all the air out of the alt coin market as it broke ATH after ATH. Altcoin season is finally upon us, though. @hiveio is making big gains, but there’s something else unique to this bull run. NFT’s. The ubiquitous acceptance that art is a value in and of itself, across the blockchain ecosystem.

This is the event I’ve been waiting for. I’ve been blogging on this platform since the summer of 2016, sharing my art and photography, earning cryptocurrency. I’ve been through the journey of our token at $0.08, and HBD’s that hit $34. Additionally, I’ve learn so much about this technology and the subsequent trends. I couldn’t be positioned better than I am to take advantage of the NFT revolution and I’m so excited for it! @nftshowroom even giving us a place to mint here on Hive. Hype!

As the Art Director at @eos.detroit, we landed a great working relationship with Topps Digital. I’ve had to the chance to do Garbage Pail Kids, Mars Attacks and a couple other releases still to come. Our company as a block producer has used art to strengthen the DPOS community, while supporting projects and games like Dark Country, KOGS, WAX and Telos. I’m confident in my ability, and equally confident in our portfolio.

This is my time. It feels so good to know that. In 2012, I photographed a well known pinup model during my first trip to LA. Immediately after that, bookings poured in. Opportunity after opportunity arose, and each time I capitalized on those moments, my photography career was propelled further. Even while I was living it, I knew it. I feel that it’s happening again, but with comics and illustration; my first love. I’ve waited my entire life for the coalescence of time, talent and opportunity. Carpe diem!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency