Art from the Cryptowriter NFT promo collection drop!

Enthusiasm is back, people! Hive almost touched $0.80 this afternoon. What an encouraging development. I just saw @aggroed mention that a huge influx of new, professional artists applied for @nftshowroom. If you build it, they will come, and it looks like we may be seeing the threshold of people’s tolerance for unsustainable gas prices on ETH. I couldn’t be happier. This Hive pump is reminding me of those old days, but this bull run isn’t history repeating itself. The NFT space has changed the game, giving new whales a way to invest their earning without panicking out of the market.

I’m here to share some new NFT work. The guys at Cryptowriter approached me about six months ago. @lovejoy commissioned me to do a banner for his blog on Voice. It turned out well, and from there, Kenny and Sean inquired about a concept for their own banner on Voice. Something that encompassed the Cryptowriter mission. I gave them about five concepts and surprisingly, they went with the one that I felt was the most “out there”. A little android teenager kid. Total sci-fi. Far from the “safe” alternatives, which for me, meant that I was excited to work with this guys.

The community helped name this lost adolescent Finney, and thus his story began. Over the last few months, @lovejoy and I have welcomed @mada in to the Cryptowriter family, and he has helped develop the world and character. Cryptowriter hired me again through @eos.detroit, to work on a set of three promo cards, building up to a full pack release something this year. I tapped my friend @swarddraws to help color these cards, and while juggling work for Topps and other clients, we managed to finish the inaugural set, and man, did they come out great!

They Finney Cryptowriter promo cards are live now on the WAX blockchain. You can search for them on AtomicHub. I think @swarddraws and I are particularly proud of how these turned out. With every job like these we get, I feel like we level up. We’re getting better and faster. Oh! Hey, he’s on @nftshowroom now as well. I love that art is the value in this current run away market. It’s a dream for creators like myself. I’m so grateful to be working on such amazing projects with creative people. Thanks for reading!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency