The Progression of a Painting, A Poem: Hunted by: Kate Cloud, & An announcement on the winner of the inspire me post.

Hunted Saint

I wouldn't have chosen to be there,
the timing to all a surprise.
When my love ran to me there waiting,
he had excitement in his eyes.
For weeks before I'd seen the saint,
there grazing in a fog of breath.
I wondered at its beauty,
my love anxioused for its death.
I don't know why I followed,
through the thick- rained with precious blood.
I felt its panic trailing,
my heart heaved with each thud.
I imagined its mighty rack,
falling like autumn leaves.
Eyes-wide, coat shinning...
as it must lower to its knees.
Never had I seen blood so red,
like light in brilliant stone.
We never saw the saint again,
and my love I no more atone.

By Kate Cloud

Inspire me winner!

Tomorrow evening I will be announcing the winner of my last inspire me contest. Along with the created art, and visuals of its progression. I apologize for the delay but art is art and sometimes the best things take time. I must admit however, that I've been extra busy these last 2 weeks with some other exciting projects, which I also can't wait to share! LOVE, all of you, and thank you for your on going support!
-Keep sharing, and keep Steeming!! xoxo -Kate

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now