Opening Up the Vaults to Bring You An Oldy but Goodie

Every once in a while I think it's kind of fun to show you some art that was created a while back. This is a watercolor study that was done back in art school. They set up an arrangement of things and depending on where in the class we were sitting, that's what we had to draw and paint. So this was what my angle showed.

watercolor study1 kara elizabeth.jpg

String of Pearls

I really had fun capturing the little details like the pearls..

pearls.jpg

All in How You Frame It

The details in the frame were cool. I remember all the details now, having painted each little curve!

frame detail kara elizabeth.jpg

And the Boot to Boot!

I liked painting the stitching and the worn areas.

boot.jpg

Metal Curves

I liked the shape of this cool metal tureen. I love that handle and all the angles on it.

metal tureen kara elizabeth.jpg

My painting technique has gotten a bit cleaner and probably more precise since then, but it's fun to look back and see where I have come from. This has a looseness that I still enjoy too. Here's to seeing where we've come from and looking forward to good things in the future!

Kara Elizabeth
www.karaelizabethdesigns.com
www.PerfectCircleGardens.com

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency