This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

👍 How Your Faber Castell Drawing Pencil Work Like Prisma??? My Garfield Color Pencil Drawing 2 Years Ago



My Garfield Color Pencil Art



garfield.jpg

This drawing of mine was probably two years ago which I have'nt discovered steemit yet, which I always does'nt took pictures of my drawing process.


I've been inlove with art for as long as I can remember, I even remember drawing Pokemon, Yu-yu Hakusho and Dragon Ball anime characters at the age of five. My notebook was filled with it and not the lessons of my home room teacher, that is why most of the times I forgot that we have assignment because my mind was filled by imagination of drawing them. During that time internet was'nt still that popular in the Philippines and I think even in other countries as well so you need to rely on what you remember of the features of the character you're gonna sketch or draw. Okay enough of that let's move to our main point.


Faber Castell to PRISMA???



image source
Although to be honest you can't produce a prisma-like result using a faber castell but at the very least you can close the gap right. Actually there is no technique or whatsoever the trick lies on what paper youre gonna use. To be honest this was only referred to me by a friend who still studying interior design at University of the Philippines Diliman. I don't know why I am making this post too long lol. The secret to this is that I only used a ***Vellum Board***. Try to use a Faber Castell Drawing Pencil in a paper of your Sketch Pad and you can notice the difference in results.


What's the Benefit???


image source
Well the benefit is that you can buy a Faber Castell Drawing Pencil maybe 4 to 8 times cheaper than a Prisma Drawing Pencil, I'm talking about a normal drawing pencil of Faber Castell okay? Although nothing to take away from Prisma because I'm still saving some money to buy one set of it lol. Another benefit is that you can practice sketching in colors without losing a lot of money because it is cheaper in price right? Okay thats it bye guys!

julstamban.png