This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Pixel Art Weekly Theme Announcement! Win SBD!




This week,
I have a very specific challenge for
Pixel Art Weekly


One of the most important pieces of art in a video game is the start screen.
It's the one moment of the game that lets people get an emphasized and exaggerated feeling of what the game is.


(the following images are not mine)





My son and I are wrapping up a lil game we've been working on and we are looking for a start screen.
So I'm going to throw the challenge to you.
The contest itself will run as it normally would,
but if there happens to be a particular entry that we love..
we will reach out to you in regards to actually using it in the game.


There game itself is called
Jurassic Havoc
It's a shoot-em-up style game, where the player is a caveman fighting off dinosaurs by throwing rocks at them.


I'm looking for a start screen that contains:
the title
a cave man throwing rocks at a RED T-Rex
and an Insert Coin tag.
It needs to be in a 16:9 ratio.
Anything else you'd like to add is free reign.






As I said, the contest and how a winner is selected will remain the same as every week.
However, if we see something we really like and would be interested in using, we will reach out to you.


So there ya go...
I guess we'll say the theme this week is


Video Game Start Screen With A Caveman Using Rocks To Fight A Red T-Rex Shooting Fireballs


Lol!


I love you guys!


Good Luck!


🤓🤓