Last words from the artist, RIP Steven Nikolopoulos

img_0.02538835444133254.jpg

Maxim. G here also known as @bitcoinman on the hive blockchain, coming with some very unfortunate news.

I made this page to encourage my friend to join hive (@joinhivesteve)but it seems that it's not going to work out as I planned.

This Saturday December 5th I found out my friend
Steven is no longer with us, the news saddened me greatly just this Friday a day before he passed we talked about getting more of his work printed, and now all that I have left is my memories and a fair body of Stevens digital works.

I am going to keep posting his work on this blog and want to sell his work and use the earnings from this blog that I will run now indefinitely with proceeds going to charity.

Steven Nikolopoulos was a wonderful person and friend, I was thinking back on when he came over a few weeks ago to get some of his work printed out, during that time I got inspired a lot as an artist, Steven helped me appreciate negative space in art I usually like to make sure my work is loaded with colors and shapes with little to no empty space but he helped me see that it's not the only way to go and that we can use empty space to make an even greater statement, although he started getting serious with art a bit later in life the future looked promising but unfortunately like many other great artists of the past he will not be around to see the impact of his art.

And now the last words from the artist, a message Steven wrote to me on December 4th 2020 for this blog

img_0.6222182534475318.jpg

My original sits at my place on my window sill.

It's was made with silver and gold markers, and acrylic paint on wood.

It is 8"wide 24"tall.

Any digital reconstructions of the original are abstractions, which is a theme I explore with abstract art itself.

The originals are tweeked and toggled, treated digitally, to produce a final product with a different abstract aestethic.

All are for sale, incl. The original.


Rest in peace Steve you will be missed and I'll be sure that your work lives on and is shared and brings value into people's lives.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency