This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

It’s fun to incorporate humor in your paintings every once in a while :)

It’s fun to incorporate humor in your paintings every once in a while :)


This Rock WAS Lava
8" x 10"
Oil on linen
2017


Greetings Everyone!,

So today for some reason I began to think about how enjoyable it is to incorporate humor into my work and of course this train of thought lead myself to remembering one of the last times I attempted to do so.

This still life painting of this oddly heart shaped lava rock I found near where I live I finished relatively not too long ago and I thought I’d share it.



..I’m thinking that it might not be a bad idea to work on fleshing out some rough ideas on paper and putting them on the back burner in the near future, don’t you think?

..Yeah...I think that sounds like a plan :)


Please feel free to let me know what you think?


Thanks for reading Everyone!

-James Hansen

EMAIL: jameszenartist@yahoo.com

Click here to subscribe to my artist’s newsletter

Patreon

Ebay

Instagram

Facebook

jameshansenpaintings.com