More Boldart.....

Hello !

This is the latest painting I have been working on. This canvas has had many versions through time, but in all of its transformations, I never really got to a satisfying end.

1.jpg

I had actually forgotten that I had posted it previously in September when I had worked on it once again.

Some of the elements have not changed in the upper blue and the white above the bright pink area, but the rest has had some transformation. I thought I might still add a few white dots more, however, I posted it on my facebook and a friend called it "stunning" and is interested in buying it. What ??? So now I am rethinking touching it again LOL !!

3.jpg

What's crazy funny though, is that I am never thinking about selling when I am painting, I just don't entertain it. Although this may be the nuttiest thing you ever heard, I don't care if I sell them or not..... I originally began creating my paintings some years ago, because I really couldn't afford the decor I really loved for my home, so at some point, I decided I would create everything I hung on my walls. Now, I admit that is not how it is all these years later, I do have things on my walls I didn't make in some areas of my house, so it didn't stay a rule. 😄 Somehow though, I keep creating these in spells.

I don't even know how to tell you how hard it is to begin to determine a price when someone asks to buy though. Thinking on that is excruciating for me. To me their value difference from one to the other depends on how much I really like them myself ! Did that make you laugh? It did me !

4 or not.jpg

I thought in the close ups that the white dots might be too stark. But from further away, I think they are ok.

over microwave distance.jpg

So one more in black and white. Quite the difference right? I nearly always think the B&W photos show up some detail that goes unnoticed in the color versions, but this time, not so much.

B  W.jpg

I'm enjoying a lazy Sunday. I slept in, enjoyed sipping some coffee for hours and am waiting for Walmart to bring my groceries. They are late, but it's ok, I wasn't going anywhere anyway.

Hope you are all doing well and that your hearts are happy.

Love you ! Mean it !

Jacey

last .jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency