Meet the second character of my comic book

Hi, guys!

Hooray and vay:) Yesterday was the first day when I added drawing to my plan again. I hope I will manage to keep the attitude like "I just need to draw a bit" (that usually leads to at least four hours of drawing), not "I have to do it now" (usually leads to existential crisis).

I decided that no matter what I will keep working on my comic book and started to develop next character concept art. Secaon one is Jane. As a kid she grew up in a family with lots of kids, she had 8 sisters and brothers. Her family couldn't feed so many mouths, so she was sent to another city, where she learned how to survive at street. She joined a rogue guild and was really amazing at that, but soon she received a task no one could complete. She was taken to jail and bought out from is by an elf, librarian from great Candlekeep library. He learned her how to read and wright, and told her endless stories about the lands far away. Jane was super excited about the chance to prove herself to her master (of course she fell in love with him), and she went to an adventure to seek for artifacts she could rescue.

On that way of adventure she met the rest of the company and that traveled with them.

Classic story it is. Oh, I forgot that she has some orkish blood in her, like a memory of orkish attacks on her native village. So she has fangs on her lower jaw.

I talked to my guru about the characters, and I showed her the first concept I created, it was Lars, our druid. I told her that he was supposed to have a wolf eye, and she thought that that eye was at his forehead, or somewhere on a belly, but hey, he's just a normal human. Than my guru said that it's not a way to underline uniqueness of a character in a comics. People just will not see that eye, and she suggested to add a huge scar or tattoo. I thought about it, and in the end I decided that I will just give a close-up in the very beginning, so that my readers could understand that and keep in mind. I don't want to spoil his appearance too much.

But her, look at our Jane:)

image.png

See you in the next post!
Love, Inber

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency