First full body drawing for comic book

Hi, guys!

Yesterday I posted fresh concept art of another character, Jane. I'm still thinking about how exactly they all will look when it'll come to small size on comic book pages, and it's actually a problem, cause I'm the one used to big formats. When I was working with oil I always chose biggest canvas possible and it was really a relief working with such big surfaces. But here I have to take into account that it's a comic book, and that means small frames and more, than that - I'll have to add text bubbles somewhere. So, I need to have some spot for all of that. Plus there will be multiple characters scenes, and it makes everything even more difficult. It's easy to draw on character that will take full page, but much more complicated will be to draw small ones.

I still have three days till my CG classes will begin, so I want to spend them drawing something for myself. I yet haven't created concept of my own character, but seems like I'm moving to that point. And now I just want to start with drawing full digital portrait.

I know that it's not something I have to do right at the moment, but that's what I want to do.

So, today I will spend my day creating so-called promo-art of my own character. Of course he's my favorite one in all the story, so I really hope that everything will go just fine.

Until than - here's my attempt to draw Jane that I showed you yesterday in full body:

image.png

See you in the next post!
Love, Inber

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency