Continuation of my course work story

Hi, guys!

Today was a rather strange day. My condition began to be complicated by the fact that I could not eat at all, and this makes it difficult for me even to write this post. But! Yesterday I managed to break the picture I was telling you about into base colors, and I practically did the first part of the render. I think this is a small victory, because my strength is still insultingly low.

The teacher and I were very worried about what the result would be in terms of color. Obviously, with such a theme and composition, too bright colors would be inappropriate, despite my great love for them. Therefore, it took quite a long time to select the color scheme. I definitely wanted to use what I call Blizzard Blue in the color scheme. If you've played Warcraft, you probably know what I'm talking about. The same unique blue glow that accompanies the game at all stages.

In the end, for the color scheme, I chose the reference from the Rage of the Lich King expansion. In fact, I have never played this game for a long time, I spent literally a few days in it solely in order to get acquainted with the graphics. But I have almost everything on it.

My collection of artbooks is a separate reason for me to be proud. I try to keep as few paper books as possible at home for space reasons, and have been using e-books for a long time, but art books are a must have if you are an illustrator.

image.png

This is how my illustration of the pointer to the undead village looks like now. The next stage is texture rendering, I hope to show you that too soon :)

See you in the next post!
Love, Inber

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency