A signer to necromancer village

Hi, guys!

I promised for a long time to start sharing my artwork again and finally today this day has finally come! And I do it with joy, because it was this job that took me an unacceptably long time.

It all started with the fact that I had to choose a topic for a term paper in a drawing course. We were asked to make pointers to settlements of various fantasy races. There were elves, demons, undead and others to choose from. At first, the teacher suggested that I take the elves, as he noted that I was good at plastic surgery. But I didn't want to, I wanted to take something more aggressive, for example, demons. Learn to do what I can't do.

Soon I realized that I obviously would not work out with demons, I did not have enough imagination to imagine how such a pointer could look like. So I changed the topic to a pointer to an undead settlement, and there were difficulties here too. What are you talking about right away? Of course, that there must be a coffin and a skeleton in the picture. And here the difficulties began.

image.png

One of my main problems, I see, is the love of small details. Often they are not even visible in the final work, but for some reason I focus too much on them. As a result, my first sketch turned out to be completely inoperative. I attached wheels to the coffin, but the teacher drew my attention to the fact that in the way I drew them they would not go, and he was right.

Therefore, I had to completely redo the sketch from scratch, and the second time I approached the task much more responsibly.

What I showed above is the final version of my work. In general, I am happy with her.

See you in the next post!
Love, Inber

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency