Today's Painting #81 - Bird

8bi0xv.jpg
Boredom can lead to creativity

Whenever I feel bored and stuck, painting or drawing is my best escape, it makes me forget about how boring my life is, haha. Anyway, I made this drawing when I was sitting on a cafe... Never once in my life I get that much attention from people around me... It was a little bit uncomfortable, since I used drawing alone and rarely talk to strangers. However, I feel warmth around my body when someone stop and said, That's beautiful, I like it

aly8q0.jpg

This is the original drawing, I use pencil color in the process. But I mess a little with the background, that's why I turn it into black & white.

Painting Process

hu8dzj.jpg
Like always, start by sketching

fk6e79.jpg
Coloring its face

jhxfvs.jpg
Keep painting the rest of its body.

zphbm9.jpg
This is how I colored the background, put different shade of green all around the bird, then rub it using my finger. I think about this technique because suddenly I feel too lazy to paint the background, so this is a short cut.

hahq2k.jpg
Rub..rub...rub..rub... actually I like it is as it is, but then... I just can't stop and add pink on the background, I feel regret right away, haha... But It's Ok

aly8q0.jpg
Overall, it doesn't look really bad... and I learn something from this mistake

Well, That's all for today, see you soon ^ ^



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency