My clothing: Tshirt Test with solarfast dye

810a7c45-cc2d-42cc-ae00-c408c762aa86.jpeg


This stuff isn't really used for a high print run but for novelty type clothing or to make a custom unique piece for a customer this stuff is a lot of fun. Search solarfast on YouTube, there's tons of ways to use the dye. I made this last week real quick to see the quality of the product. I learned a few lessons already. Always make sure when pressing use a piece of glass, make sure theres no moisture between the glass and shirt before exposing to uv light. Blot the ink with paper towel before putting negative on the shirt. I wouldn't normally do a print like this shit. It would be inverted where you only see the txt not a block on a shirt like this one. But I didnt take the time to make a dye cut out first and put on the ink second. I just wanted to see how it would print and it's damn cool! I also silk screen that's my main source of making shirts on my 4 color press. I am researching sublimation and no cut high heat transfers as well.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now