Meet my Dad and look at his Artwork!! #2

Hi my dear Friends... This is in continuation to my yesterday's post about my Dad and his Artwork. I was telling you in my blogs since last few days that my parents are here with me now and I am enjoying my time with them.
This is the book I have written about my Dad and his Artwork, which was published two years ago. To preserve his paintings from dust and moisture, we have kept them neatly packed. So I'm loading the pics now from the pages of this book.

image

image
Me with my Dad Mr. Gangadhar Rao Kodikal and Mom Mrs. Malathi Rao.

For those who have not read my yesterday's post, here are the details again about my Dad...

He was the son of famous Veterinary Surgeon Mr. Sukumar Rao Kodical (you can refer my earlier blog #A tribute to my Grandpa....)

After studying art for so many years and having passed various exams with distinction, he started working as a drawing teacher in Government School, in different places. He was successfully running an Art school by name Nalanda school of art and has taught drawing and painting to a huge group of students.

About his art work, instead of writing here I feel it is better to load the pics of his work. So that you will get a chance to judge his great standards...!!

Dad is 89 now and during these years, we exactly don't know how many art works he has done so far. But he is an expert right from pencil or charcoal to oil painting or oil portraits.

So I am going to load one or two paintings daily, under this Title... 'Meet my Dad and look at his Artwork.'

So here are the pencil works.

image

Pencil Work
image

image

Now let me load his water colors....
image

image

image

image

This is from page no 33, from my above mentioned book.
image

image

image

Hope you guys liked my Dad's work and will wait eagerly for my next post to see few more art works. Thank you so much for your great affection and support am receiving on this platform.
With much love from Mangalore, @geetharao

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency